In term 3 we did Cross Country, There was 1 qualifying race to get into the next round but you had to come top 10 to get into the next round. Lucky for me I came 5th so I was into the next round, In the 2nd race I was a bit worried because this race had some of the the best kids from Kaitaia, But lucky for me again I kept a good pace the entire time and came 6th place so I was off to the final race for the first time. For the last race it was in Whangarei where we had kids all over the area Whangarei, Far North, Kerikeri ETC (There were 80 kids at the last event) I tried my hardest and came 49th so not the worst but also not the greatest but that’s the best I’ve done so I’m pretty happy and thankful to my parents, teachers and classmates that cheered me on the entire time because it was really special to me.

I enjoyed: Hanging out with my mates for the entire time of this year’s Cross Country

I learned: How to keep a good pace throughout cross country and how to get high placements

Next time: I want to try to get better placements in the final round

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *