WALT: Make a Haiku with the word Waiata and either Kai, Moana or Whanau over the holidays.

 

The Beautiful Waiata Flowing Through The Room

The Kai Set On The Table

Happy Matariki!

 

I enjoyed: How it didn’t take me that long to make but turned out well.

I learned: How to make a Haiku and the different meaning of the words.

Next Time: I would like to make it a bit longer.

One thought on “Matariki Haiku

  1. Kia ora Jahn,
    What a great Haiku poem Kai is such an important part of Matariki and spending time with family. What is a Haiku poem? What are the meanings of the different words? It has been a long time since I have talught how to write Haiku I have forgotten. I am sure others reading your blog would love to learn about Haiku poems also.
    Keep up the great blog posts.
    Whaea Donna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *