On Monday this week we had tech, This week we were making Scones and Jam but this week our cooking teacher was different from our normal teacher we had our principal helping us cook. But anyway firstly we had to put 2 cups of mixed berries and mash over a stove on medium heat, after 5 minutes we had to add 1.5 cups of sugar and mix for around 30 seconds, soon after we let it rest for 3 minutes then let it cool down for a minute a then pour it in the bowl. Then we’ll take out our scones and cut them in half adding on our Jam (You can also throw on some powdered sugar or whipped cream) then enjoy!.

I enjoyed: Making the jam because it was a fun time wondering if we had enough sugar or if we missed anything.

I learned: How to make jam and scones and wondering what would be nice on them.

Next time: I could add some powdered sugar or other things.

2 thoughts on “Monday Tech: Scones and Jam

  1. Good to know that your scones went well ,when We made them Liam gave me icing sugar instead of flour, I thought it looked weird but I didn’t say anything, finally after a lot of wondering why it was a sticky mess we found out that it was icing sugar

  2. Hi Jhan that sounds very delicious I’ve
    never tried scones and Jam before but i’ll try to make it my self sometime😄

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *